Quick question time!

thinky-w536-h357-2x
Question time

I’ve got another question today! How would you feel about the afterlife if it was a situation where we had our consciousness uploaded into a cloud which was based on a paid subscription?  You could get a gold package or something similar where you enter the cloud rich and live a good life, more opportunities are given to you which makes it easier to stay with the package and you’re one of the first people to get choices like tickets to prestigious events, or general luxury stuff. Of course for this, you’d have to die with a lot of money in your bank account. There would be other packages as well which depend on the subscription your consciousness chooses once you die.

This basically means life version 2 which sounds great in a way (possibly). From your perspective would you consider it a good thing? Would this kind of life give you some incentive to work harder to live well in the afterlife? Does this scenario seem like some freshly pressed bullshit to you? I ask these questions because a few years ago, I watched a video that was along the lines of this subject and I didn’t know what to think. I then thought about it a while ago and concluded that this concept sucks in my personal opinion.

I know I said that life version 2 sounds great in a way, because there’s a lot to enjoy about life but it also means in that situation, I’m probably going to have to go through a lot of the same nonsense I’ve gone through and will go through in my lifetime. There might be a chance for me to live well but there might also be a chance that I’ll live terribly and Lord knows that I’m not going to be stuck in the afterlife, working a job that I don’t want, getting paid barely enough to keep a low level subscription running and having what might turn out to be ultimately useless worries in the pursuit for a better subscription package. I know I’m going to die one day and something like this doesn’t make the idea more comforting for me, if I’m honest, I might as well be dead for good if I’m going to have to go through something like that.

If you’ve been following this blog for a while then I’m sure you know, I like things easy and I’m lazy. I personally wouldn’t consider going through life twice if it didn’t get easier the second time without me having to do anything. That’s just me though, if you were in that situation, would you be willing to subscribe?

7 thoughts on “Quick question time!

  1. Have you watched Expelled from Paradise? In that movie people have uploaded their consciousness to a computer on a space station. Productive members of society get to live in better servers. Some poor humans were left behind on a wrecked Earth.

    Like

Leave a Reply

