In hindsight

giphy
Me contemplating life (when I have my facial hair)

Not everything is for everyone and I’m happy that I’m learning this, it would have been better if I learned this earlier in life but at the end of the day, life is just a huge learning experience. The other day, I was thinking about a job that I didn’t get and it should have been depressing but it really wasn’t. In hindsight, I’m happy that I got rejected by the company and I’m seriously writing this.

If I had been employed by said company, I’d be working more hours, making more money, possibly having a better sleep pattern and one warning away from being fired. The reason that I believe the last part of that sentence is because the company is based in an area which is only served by one train that runs twice an hour (because fuck a metro train system), not to mention this train frequently gets cancelled. In other words, my employers would get really pissed with me despite doing my best to be on time because employers have no souls (and nobody is telling me otherwise).

Life is so shit when things don’t go your way, especially if you feel that you’ve worked hard enough for a break and I’m sure everybody reading knows this. I’ve had so many times where I’ve felt disappointed in myself for not doing what I felt should have been piloting my own life because things didn’t pan out the way that I wanted. The thing is, whatever happens, happens for a reason and it can work to your benefit. Cheesy lessons like letting go of things and looking forward whilst enjoying yourself are some of the wisest things that can be spread and they’ve definitely been some of the best things I’ve heard in my life. The amount of value that words like these hold can’t ever be underestimated.

trre
Me when I used to hear things like ‘Let it go’

Hindsight can be really helpful (probably not as helpful as foresight) for your mind. It makes it clear that things will make their way to you in due time (not like destiny because I don’t believe in that).

2 thoughts on “In hindsight

  1. You are so right, Jeffrey. Most of the wise old bits of wisdom adults doled out seemed ridiculous to me when young, but proved true as I aged.Letting go and looking forward are important, and things do work out. PS: As usual, I enjoyed your visuals.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adults are always right, any advice I can be given on life by someone experienced will always be appreciate. Glad you enjoyed the pictures, it lets me know that I’m not wasting valuable internet!

      Like

Leave a Reply

