PES 2017 has taught me

pes2017andy-1024x576

Since getting a PS4, I’ve been hooked on Pro Evolution Soccer 2017. I’ve been playing it on my days off work, on my work days before and after. I’m pretty sure that I’ve ignored a lot attempts that my brother has made at starting a conversation with me but in my defence the game is fucking annoying! My silver rule for football games is not to multitask whilst playing (If you’re wondering about the golden rule, it’s to never pause the game whilst the opponent is on a counterattack… I do this anyway because sometimes I’ve got to be a scumbag to win).

The thing about Pro Evolution Soccer is that it’s reminded me about the kind of person I am when I play football games. I can’t say that I’m the best kind of person when playing these games, I get so easily frustrated and this dark power comes over me which makes me restart matches because I’m sure that the AI has bribed the ref to make sure that I don’t win. AI’s got to look out for AI, am I right?

Don’t get me wrong, I like the game but I end up saying “THIS IS BULLSHIT!”, “FUCK THIS!” and “Oh my God!” a lot. It’s a learning experience in a way but I’m going to be honest, I have no intention of looking deep down and accepting that I was bested on the day, if anything I might have to make a couple of YouTube videos showing what I mean. Speaking of YouTube videos, I’d say that this guy is kind of like me when it comes losing games only that I wouldn’t throw abuse at other players.

2 thoughts on “PES 2017 has taught me

  1. Haha, that guy doesn’t like Jago. To be honest I lose my temper too when I lose footy and fighting games. At least I don’t get mad when I lose in Overwatch, because I can blame my team mates for the defeat.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

