It’s 2017.

new years eve 2017

Even though it’s five days in, I want to wish everybody a happy and successful new year. Hopefully this year will be better than 2016 which handed L’s to everybody left, right and centre (especially for Orlando Brown and Soulja Boy). I think the shitness of 2016 was a little overemphasised, although I can’t forgive it for taking people like Muhammad Ali and Johan Cruyff whilst leaving Katie H… Nevermind. I can’t lie, I’ve got a good feeling about this year even though I don’t know what’s going to happen.

In terms of making things happen, I’d definitely like to interact with more blogs and make more blogger friends because it’s interesting to see the things that others write up and to be honest I spend more time reading blogs then I do writing posts. Hopefully I’ll give some love to other sections of this blog (I’m looking at my education, sports and games sections furiously) although I’m not sure how I’ll do it. Hopefully there will be more success this year than 2016 which admittedly was my most successful year to date and hopefully this blog puts me in a position to carry out bigger things.

I can’t keep talking about me though. This blog had a hell of a lot more views and interactions last year than it did in 2015, I think my One-Punch Man and success posts were the most viewed and my look at Twitter and WordPress had the most interactions (I should know this given that there is a stats page). Thanks to everybody who interacted with this blog and let me know that my posts aren’t just vanishing into cyberspace and even giving me a reason to write when I didn’t feel like it. It honestly does mean a lot me to know that with all of the time that you have, you still manage to take some time out to read what I have to write. If I could write a song about how great you are and all the success I want for you then I would but instead, I’ll give you a spud/high five (or a hug through the screen if you want one, I’m not great at thinking of gifts).

o-fist-bump-facebook
Spud/fist bump of success
high_five_d
High five of success

It looks as if people who have read my posts have followed me through the weirdness and if I’m honest I’ll probably get weirder as I get more comfortable blogging. Before I go off on a tangent (stream of consciousness as Kanye calls it) let me just once again wish you happiness and success.

4 thoughts on “It’s 2017.

Leave a Reply

