Working and blogging ain’t easy

Remember when I said that working wasn’t easy? You might not so I’m just going to post the link here (I’m not even good at plugging anymore but you know…), I was right to say that but I want to correct myself (which means that I was wrong? I’m not really sure now). What I wished I had said was that working and trying to maintain a blog (especially without a laptop) isn’t easy, in fact I find it fucking hard!

I’m sure that most if not all the people that I follow on wordpress balance a job along with their blogs and I’m sure that most if not all of the people I follow have been blogging longer than I have too, so I have to give credit where it’s due. For all of you bloggers out there, I’m trying to get to your level and this is what I think of you.

Honestly, I thought that I’d get on top of it until I saw that I was a month behind with posts and it got worse because I wanted to write things as well, the time constraints on top of that mean that I don’t even get time to comment on all of the posts which sucks. If it weren’t for this weird thing I have where I feel I need to post at least once a month who knows what would have happened?

After seeing what having a job does to your free time, I appreciate bloggers even more now and I think this next video I’ll post helps (a bit) to explain it.

You know what? It doesn’t, I just wanted to post it.

6 thoughts on “Working and blogging ain’t easy

  1. Yeah, I don’t mind if it’s a bit behind. I have college work and a full time job on top of getting some new material out, so I think I’m doing rather well so far. With that being said, don’t worry yourself too much about it. Give yourself a bit of slack sometimes, but don’t stop writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know how some people manage to post lengthy pieces on a daily basis. The shifts I do limit me to writing only on my days off. With free time at a premium it’s tough reading all the blogs I subscribe to or completing games/shows to review.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same here, the time management skills of some bloggers are on another level. I fully know what you’re saying, catching up blog posts ain’t easy but it’s a good thing that you still write when you’ve got the time. Some people would have given up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

