The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

the-black-cat-blue-sea-award

It turns out that I’ve been nominated for an award (YES! EVERYONE WHO SAID I COULDN’T ACHIEVE ANYTHING CAN S**K IT!) and of course I’m going to be humble about it.

I74P6Qu - Imgur
SUCK IT!

Before I go on, I should probably let you know what the award is (I should have probably done that at the start). I’ve been nominated for ‘The Black Cat Blue Sea Award’ which is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it doesn’t mean that they have hundreds of followers and likes. First off I’d like to thank Coolbeans4 for the nomination; I knew that wordpress had awards but to be honest, I’ve always thought that it’s just good to have a place where you can put your thoughts out. Things like this do make it rewarding because you can see those who may be thinking the same things as you or just genuinely interested in what you have to say.

Now that I’m done rambling, here are the rules:

  • Anybody nominated can nominate up to seven other bloggers
  • Anybody nominated answers the three questions
  • Create another three questions for your nominees

My answers:

Q. What’s your favourite meme and why?

Allahu Akbar. Easily the funniest meme I’ve come across and there are a lot of funny memes I’ve seen. I’ve got an odd sense of humour (or so I’m told) so I laugh at things that a lot of people might find offensive.

Q. What was the last thing/person/conversation you laughed at?

A video of Nick Diaz telling Ariel Helwani that where he’s from ‘people like that get slapped’, now let me give that some context. Everybody has started playing Pokémon Go but some people still resist the urge to play it. Somebody made a special video making it clear that people from their area don’t ever dare to play it.

Q. What’s the strangest thing you like to eat?

I don’t think I’ve ever eaten anything strange, I’ll probably think of the answer to this after I’ve posted this.

With all of that being said, my nominees are.

Cristian Mihai

Joseyphina’s World

Curious Queendom

Thoughtful Minds United

Aunt Beulah

Be Lifted

My questions are:

What is the one thing you want to achieve before you die? (Have you already achieved it? if so what was it?)

If you could have any power for 24 hours, what would it be and what would you do?

What is your most important life principle?

It’s not necessary that you respond to this but just know that I appreciate your blog (I appreciate every blog I read to be honest). For anybody that I’ve haven’t nominated that might have answers to these questions I’d still love to read them if you feel like sharing.

One thought on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

  1. Oh, Jeffrey, I just found a relatively quiet place in the Dallas airport to catch up on some blogs before boarding a plane with my husband to travel for the next two weeks with five grandchildren. So I don’t know when I’ll have time, if ever, to respond to you, but I really appreciate the nomination and think you are a perfect recipient of the award: ” bloggers who strive to write for everybody and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader,” describes you perfectly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

