Song of the week 4/7/16 – 10/7/16

Sunday comes too quickly, I can just feel the days of my life passing by but this isn’t about how old I’m feeling or getting, it’s actually about the song of the week and this time I’ve chosen ‘Mystical Forest’ from Tekken 6. I wrote about how people shouldn’t sleep on vgm a while back yet I don’t show any love to music from games (or games posts on this blog) when so many that I’ve played have good soundtracks. From this point on you can expect to see more music from games as I’ll be listening to them more regularly.

Favourite line(s): …

This song is really peaceful and you have to appreciate the guitars. Well, when I think about it, everything in this song was just done right and if you’ve played Tekken 6 then you’ll know that the stage that accompanies this music is really nice to look at. There are some songs from Tekken 6 that will take a while to grow on you… if they grow on you (ones with yodelling specifically) but I can say that this song isn’t one of them, or at least I don’t think it should be.

Recommendation on how/when to listen: Whenever you’re calm or looking to get into vgm.

Leave a Reply

