Sensitivity…

batman-slapping-robin
What I want to do to easily offended people

I thought I would do a blog post today because I’ve been getting very lazy with my posts lately and that’s fucking unacceptable! Well it is acceptable because it’s my blog I guess, but still I need to be getting myself into gear and delivering content. Anyway… The truth is that I’ve felt to write this one for a while because certain aspects of society have really been getting to me lately, you could even say they’ve been ‘grinding my gears’ word to Peter Griffin.

Let me just get to the point now. People are too fucking sensitive and I’m not even sure how to describe the way that it gets to me if I’m honest with you. I know that everybody tries to be politically correct (something I think is a cancer in some regards) but the more I look at it, the dumber it gets because people use this as excuse to be insanely offended by nothing. Just the other day, I came across an article where Rose McGowan was angry about the fact that the X-Men: Apocalypse poster had an image of Apocalypse strangling mystique. She then said that the poster was promoting violence against women. I don’t believe in hitting woman, that’s a big no-no, Hell to the Nizz-O! (Unless you’re sparring in a ring, brushing up on your techniques or unless she hits you first which is a post for another day) but there’s levels to this shit.

kzygrw
Me when people are screaming and being offended over nothing.

There are a number of reasons why mystique in particular was on that poster and it wasn’t exactly as if Apocalypse was going to give her a hug but that’s not the point. It really gets to me is that people like to force the idea that everything has a subtext and for some reason it tends to be more negative than positive. There are so many things that you can’t do nowadays without being accused of having an intention that you clearly don’t have. I honestly fear that this is going to get worse over time because this kind of thing is so consistent on the internet, if there isn’t outrage over one thing then there’s outrage over something else and the worst part is that outrage will grow as the things get less offensive.

What’s weird is that whilst people are ULTRA sensitive to practically everything, they’re willing to be offensive in their views towards the things that offend them and it’s so toxic. Political correctness seems to protect a lot of people and it allows people’s (in)sensitivity run rampant without getting G-checked. When you look at these things on the internet and in real life that cause outrage, pay attention to those who are most vocal and opinionated and after a while you’ll see that a lot of them aren’t really trying to make a point but rather draw comparisons that draw an irrelevant group into the argument or they’ll start spewing hatred.

I have no idea where things are going to go from here and I don’t want to make any statements that are too damning but I will say this, people need to get some thicker skin and stop bitching for the sake of bitching. It’s already bad how divisive people can be when airing their gripes about things that are truly offensive so we really shouldn’t be allowing room for all of this oversensitive nonsense. I think that the best way I can describe this is that it’s just a mess, a huge mess.

2 thoughts on “Sensitivity…

  1. People shouldn’t go out of their way to offend others, but on the flip side over sensitive types shouldn’t try to ban everything.

    I wonder if SJWs would object to that X-Men poster if Mystique had shape shifted into the form of a man.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Something tells me that SJWs would complain that there’s a lack of female representation in the poster. I definitely agree with you, nobody should ever be intentionally offensive, that’s a path everybody should stay away from.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

