Song of the week 30/5/16 – 5/6/16

Another week, another song and the song is ‘Battle Riddim’ by Tempa T. If you remember my last song of the week post that had a Tempz song then you’ll have an idea of what this song is about and if not then here’s a link to refresh your memory (HERE!). Battle Riddim is more or less a song about beating people up with Tempa T giving us a few bars about somebody that he had to beat up (or at least what he would do).

Favourite line(s):

“Tempa’s lookin’ around for some bottles, Tempa’s lookin’ around for some bottles, I can see a glass bottle let me grab it, I can see a glass bottle let me grab it”

“Swing that bat to your face (PROPER!), you’ll get smashed (PROPER!), crack your head (PROPER!), stamp, stamp on your head, swing blows, killer combos, bust your nose (PROPER!), murk you (PROPER!), step back with the bat and swing (PROPER!)”

First things first, can we appreciate that this has an anime music video? I don’t see too many of those anymore. Remember what I said last week about songs just giving you confidence? This is one of those songs. I’m not a violent guy and you’ll never catch me doing the things said in this song but you’d be surprised at how these songs can get you moving around and make you feel like a different person if you give it a chance. Seriously just sing along with my favourite lines and you’ll see what I mean.

Recommendation on how/when to listen: Days where you want to be hyped

Leave a Reply

