Song of the week 18/4/16 – 24/4/16

I wasn’t sure what to put as my song this week but then it just came to me. This week the song is ‘The Lazy Song’ by Bruno Mars; usually I don’t listen to the cheese that Bruno Mars is constantly cramming his songs full of but this song really describes how my brain has been feeling for a month or so. The song pretty much describes itself, a man who’s said fuck it I’m being lazy.

Favourite line(s): “Today I don’t feel like doing anything, I just wanna lay in my bed”

Everyone deserves a lazy day, sometimes doing stuff makes the day long especially when relaxing is a lot easier. Obviously this isn’t the mentality to have for a long time (like I’ve been doing) but you know sometimes just take it easy.

Recommendation on how/when to listen: When you’re feeling lazy (I was too lazy to come up with something less obvious)

5 thoughts on “Song of the week 18/4/16 – 24/4/16

Leave a Reply

