Song of the week 22/2/16 – 28/2/16

Since getting an experience of the workplace, I already knew what my song of the week was going to be. I chose ‘Keep Da O’s’ by Tyler, the Creator and it features one of his idols Pharrell Williams. I like Pharrell’s contribution to the song but it’s really what Tyler, the Creator is saying that makes me like the track. The song shows that he’s an individual and that’s something which is really hard to achieve these days. He already has a lifestyle that most would love to live but he doesn’t have to show it off and brag about it. Personally, I feel that when it comes to making money, it’s not solely for the sake of living well but also to do the fun things that you do whilst being broke on a more regular basis.

Favourite line(s):

“See me, I don’t compromise, I know my accomplishments”

“Find your wings, find your wings, find your wings and fly”

I’ve always been a bit of a dreamer and I’ve never really kept up with fashionable things either which is probably why I’ve taken to this song so well. The reason that I relate this song to the workplace is just because I feel as if working a proper 9-5 is probably one of the biggest obstacles to the lifestyle that Tyler, the Creator talks about. Finding your wings is definitely a must!

Recommendation on how/when to listen: On the way to work (it could be inspiring).

2 thoughts on “Song of the week 22/2/16 – 28/2/16

Leave a Reply

